top of page

Being a Full Time Working Mom


Being a full time working mom is tough, but it is possible. I feel like recently, our generation has the belief that if you have a baby, you can’t work full time, but that’s just my opinion and what seems to be happening in my life with my other mom friends, not all but most. Growing up my mom always worked full time and she had three of us! So I know it’s possible just based on my own experience. It can be done with proper time management and work boundries.


Here are some tips on how to balance working full time and being a mom:


▪️Have a routine both before you leave for work in the morning and when you come home from work.


◾️Try not to work at home, leave work at work. If at all possible or minimize working from home as much as you can.


◾️Self Care! Do something to take care of yourself each day. (Ex. Workout, go for a walk, face mask, ext.)


◾️Ask for help when you need it, especially when you feel overwhelmed.


◾️Is your job family friendly? are they understanding when you need to take off for your children? If not, it might be time to look somewhere else.


I hope you all find ththese tips helpful! Let me know others that have worked for you! Also tune into my podcast #momlife and listen to the episode about being a full time working mom. Leave a rating and review to let me know what you think! Image included below so you can find me on Apple podcasts or go to anchor.fm/kayla-ogletree! Happy Saturday Everyone!! 💖💖




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mommy Guilt

What is Mommy Guilt? We all have experienced it I’m sure. Mommy Guilt is anytime you feel guilty about something you did or didn’t do as a mom. It’s something us moms do so often. But why? What do we

bottom of page